Background of pines
« All Posts by this Blogger
Gabriela standing with two friends at the Twilight Ceremony holding lit candles.

¡Hola y bienvenido a todos!

If you are reading this, then I am going to assume you are interested in applying to Dartmouth or are my mom! Either way, welcome! You are all invited to follow me along on my Dartmouth adventures. Reading the People Places Pines blogs actually solidified my decision apply Early Decision to Dartmouth, so I hope I can provide similar insights for you all! 

So who am I?! My name is Gabriela Jimenez, and I am a '27! I am a certified city kid. I grew up in Queens, NYC (the best borough) and went to high school in the Bronx. I spent about 3 hours a day commuting to and from school! I am incredibly excited about only being a "long" 15 minute walk from the green.

I have two cats, Doja and Onyx. Doja is white and Onyx is all black. They are my Yin and Yang. I love being outdoors! As much as I love NYC, I needed a change of scenery, and Dartmouth was a perfect escape. I will definitely be joining the DOC (Dartmouth Outing Club)! I am currently interested in pursuing government and economics. But with Dartmouth's endless academic and extracurricular opportunities, I see myself dabbling in environmental studies and exploring the arts on campus. I would also love to learn how to play an instrument! I am dorming in Judge Hall by the Connecticut River! I love being so close to the river, and I've grown very close with all of my fellow Judge dormers! The community is very close-knit, and I've met some of the nicest and interesting people by just leaving my door open!

I have been on campus for a little over two weeks now! I've been able to participate in many of the amazing Dartmouth traditions. I went on my first year trip! Shout-out Moderate Hiking group C44.1! I have gone swimming in the river my fair share of times. I have taken part in the Twilight Ceremony and matriculation. I am so excited to continue to participate in all that Dartmouth has to offer and fill my days with things that make me happy. For now though, my days have consisted of classes (3 classes a day, 3 times a week), trying new food at Foco (our dining hall), taking walks around campus, and lots of schoolwork.

I can't wait to update you all with all of the new Dartmouth adventures I hope to embark on and how I am making Dartmouth feel like home!

Posts You Might Like