Exchange Programs

Dartmouth has special relationships with a number of prestigious colleges and universities in the USA and abroad. Financial aid officers or the Off-Campus Program staff can answer your questions about exchanges.

Exchange programs are Dartmouth-sponsored programs at other colleges and universities in which students are eligible for Dartmouth and federal financial aid funds.

How Aid Works on Official Exchanges

Financial aid is available for official exchange programs arranged through the College. Financial Aid awards are adjusted to reflect the actual cost of the exchange term. However, students will receive no more scholarship assistance than they would have received for a term at Dartmouth. Any extra costs associated with the program will be covered by additional loan assistance.

Dartmouth currently has official exchange programs with the following institutions:
  • Twelve College Exchange (including Amherst CollegeBowdoin CollegeConnecticut CollegeDartmouth CollegeMount Holyoke CollegeEugene O'Neill National Theater InstituteSmith CollegeTrinity CollegeVassar CollegeWellesley CollegeWheaton CollegeWilliams-Mystic Seaport Maritime Studies Program)
  • Morehouse College
  • Spelman College
  • Keble College at Oxford (United Kingdom)
  • Bocconi University (Milan, Italy)
  • Chulalongkorn University (Bangkok, Thailand)
  • Yonsei University (Seoul, Korea)
  • University of Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • German Universities Exchange Program
  • The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel)
  • Keio University (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Kanda University (Tokyo, Japan)
  • Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Chulalongkorn University
  • Waseda University
  • University College London
  • American University of Kuwait
  • University of Auckland
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • CASA Cuba